There are still 5 missing photos of the 33 Premierships won since 1963

 1975, 1978, 1982, 1983, 1985.

If you know the whereabouts of any of these premiership team photos please email .

This accolade is awarded annually to the club member who has shown outstanding commitment in supporting and organising club activities during the year.

It is named after Mal Taylor, whose work in lacrosse is well known and respected at the local, state and national levels. He worked tirelessly and unselfishly in providing avenues for young people to enjoy the game of lacrosse. Mal played many rolls in lacrosse at many different levels. He was an administrator, mentor, referee, organiser, importer, manager, coach, taxi driver, property officer and friend to whoever met him.

He was responsible for the formation of the Technical Schools’ Lacrosse competition, organised many interstate lacrosse trips, instrumental in the formation of womens lacrosse in both Vic and SA and played a major role in the formation of Altona, Newport, Footscray, Essendon and Glenroy Lacrosse Clubs.

Mal is a life member of the LV as well as the Footscray & Williamstown Lacrosse Clubs.