State League is the premier competition in Victorian Lacrosse.

Williamstown’s State League team, known as ‘The Fearons’ has been at or near the top of the Lacrosse Victoria competition for the best part of 50 years.

We have won 34 State League premierships since the breakthrough year in 1963, including four of the past five years between 2015 and 2019.  

2019 Premiership Coach, and former WLC, Victorian and Australian Captain, Darren Gibson steps down as State League Head Coach in 2023 as former Australian Representative Darren (Reggie) Nicholas takes the Head Coach Role. Darren will be supported by another former club champion and State League player Chris Welsh, former State League premiership player and Loyola standout Mike Sullivan and .

We eagerly look forward to see how Reggie, Chris, and Mike lead the team in 2023.